Beginning of an 8 Weeks Long Journey at HNG Internships

ยท

2 min read

Earlier this month, I saw on Twitter that the application is now open for another cohort of HNG (You can read more about it at zuri.team) internship organized by Hotels.ng, I was skeptical at first because I didn't know how I'd cope with that, my current job and university. Then I thought it might be challenging but that doesn't mean I shouldn't give it a try.

Part of the reason for me signing up is to increase my experience starting a project from scratch and laying all the barebones, hopefully, lead a team of my own. So over the next about 8 weeks, I'm looking to advance my knowledge in those areas. I also do hope I can network with more great minds on there.

I still remember starting my dev career over a year ago, Angela Yu got me stuck on wanting to learn more with her excellent teaching methods which she portrayed in The Complete 2021 Web Development Bootcamp I know it's a paid course but I promise it's really worth every dime she charges for it, You can also check out HTML Full Course - Build a Website Tutorial by Freecodecamp for a quick intro into creating static pages using HTML.

I really do hope I can achieve a lot at this Internship despite the hurdles and challenges ahead for me.

Cheers to the next 8 exciting weeks ๐Ÿฅ‚